List: President Mugabe announces New Politiburo

President Robert Mugabe on Wednesday named former Justice minister and Zanu PF Secretary for Justice Emmerson Mnangagwa as his new deputy alongside former Zimbabwe ambassador to South Africa Phelekezela Mphoko.

Phelekezela Mphoko

Addressing Central Committee members in Harare yesterday, Mugabe said Mnangagwa and Mphoko would automatically become Vice Presidents of government and would be sworn in on Friday.

Mugabe said he would reshuffle his Cabinet Thursday or Friday.

Meanwhile here is a full list of the Zanu PF politburo members

Secretary for Administration:          Ignatius Chombo

Secretary for the Commissariat:     Saviour Kasukuwere

Secretary for Finance:                   Obert Mpofu

External Affairs:                            Simbabrashe Mumbengegwi

National Security:                          Kembo Mohadi

Transport and Social Welfare:         Oppah Muchinguri

Information and Publicity:               SK Moyo

Legal Affairs:                                 Patrick Chinamasa

Economic Empowerment Policy:    Mike Bimha

Production and Labour:                  Josiah D. Hungwe

Health and Child Welfare:              Cleveria Chizema

Economic Affairs:                           Christopher Mushohwe

Women’s Affairs:                            Dr Grace Mugabe

Youth Affairs:                                  Pupurai Togarepi

Education:                                      Joram McDonald Gumbo

Gender and Culture:                       Thokozile Mathuthu

Disabled:                                         Joshua Malinga

Land Reform and Resettlement:      Cain Mathema

Science and Tech:                           Jonathan Moyo

Business Dev:                                   Sithembiso Nyoni

Environment and Tourism:               Prisca Mupfumira

War Veterans:                                   Sydney Sekeramayi

Check Also

Zimbabwe: Zim Welcomes UN Call for Sanctions Removal

Zimbabwe has welcomed the move by the United Nations Secretary General António Guterres in calling …

This function has been disabled for Zimbabwe Today.