Northern Region to select Stars

Takudzwa Chitsiga Sports Reporter
THE ZIFA Northern Region Division One Soccer League will select 11 players who impressed during the 2019 season in Harare tomorrow morning.

The selection criteria has not changed from the one used last year.

The 11 finalists will come from the 15 short-listed players who were outstanding as man-of-the-match after each game.

This year, the winner will drive away with a Toyota Corolla, courtesy of the Northern Region Division One Soccer League.

The league have been honouring their outstanding players for the past four seasons and last year Clive Dzingai of Mushowani Stars was the winner. League secretary-general, Sweeney Mushonga, said many players have done well this season. “We will have a Soccer Stars selection ceremony where club coaches and team captains will be part of the panel that will also include journalists. “We will have several accolades like the Coach of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and Golden Boot winner,” said Mushonga.

Northern Region Soccer Stars Winners

2015: Zivanai Mhanda (Mushowani Stars)

2016: Evans Katema (Ngezi Platinum Stars)

2017: Herbert Rusawo (Black Rhinos)

2018: Clive Dzingai (Mushowani Stars)

Source :

Check Also

Zimbabwe: Clubless Warriors Trio Still Looking for a Home

By Eddie Chikamhi THREE Zimbabwe internationals, including Warriors vice-captain Ovidy Karuru, are still guessing where …

This function has been disabled for Zimbabwe Today.